Board profile – a self assessment

PROFILE OF A COMMUNITY BOARD
Check those qualities which most describe you. You may check more than one in each area.

REPRESENTATION
I am like most of the people who come here for services.
I am like most of the staff and volunteers who work here providing services.
I am a person who funders can trust and work with.
I am recognized by people in the area around the centre as one of the community leaders.

SKILL RESOURCES
My skills are in the areas of financial analysis, accounting and record keeping.
I have specific technical skills valuable to the cente.
I have management and administrative abilities.
My contribution is legal expertise.
I work in a voluntary agency which provides services similar to this centre.
My skill is in raising funds for the centre.
I know where to find volunteers for the centre.
I know how to work with government.

TIME RESOURCES
I give my time to Board meetings only.
I give my time to the work of the centre in addition to Board meetings.
I contribute time to organized fundraising events.
I represent the centre at meetings in the community.
I represent the centre at meetings with funders.

POLITICAL/IDEOLOGICAL REPRESENTATION
I am active in party politics.
I work for municipal candidates.
I have spoken publicly or written about issues which concern me.
I have been on other community boards.

About mielniczuk

Community, systems, design, collaboration, change, evidence, Intelligent Accountability(c)
This entry was posted in Organizer's Notebook, Regent Park. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

